Close

Cant start remote viewing

Having trouble with Sighthound Video? Post here for help.

Moderator: Staff

no avatar
cam

Cant start remote viewing

by cam » Fri Oct 23, 2015 4:21 pm

Hey there,

I cant get the remote viewing setup on my sight hound installation. I have even disabled windows firewall and it still wont work! Not even locally.

I am a SysAdmin and a Software Developer so naturally have a Sophos UTM Firewall (Enterprise Grade) ;) , however I dont feel like it will make much of a difference as I can access other servers locally and externally. (I have portforwarded and it should work!)

I just get stuck on this http://imgur.com/pLtIxrn .

Please see the attached images, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Devin

Re: Cant start remote viewing

by Devin » Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:41 pm

Hi Cam,

I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing this issue with remote access. It looks like the web server is unable to start at all. Please submit a bug report so we can take a look at your logs. You can submit a bug report by going to Help > Report a Problem. Be sure to include a link to this post so we know it is you.

Regards,

-Devin

no avatar
Slipkid

by Slipkid » Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:04 pm

Identical issue here.

no avatar
BHudson454

by BHudson454 » Tue Dec 01, 2015 12:46 pm

Not sure if this is a solution, but I was also experiencing the same symptoms.

To resolve the issues I shutdown all the cameras and exited the software. (Verified Sighthound was not running in Task Manager)
I then started Sighthound as administrator. (Right-Click Sighthound -> "Run As Administrator")
As this point the remote viewing started successfully.

Hope this helps.

Note: I am running Windows 10 Pro 64bit

no avatar
funkydude

by funkydude » Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:44 pm

I'm also having an issue accessing remote viewing. I can access it locally, but not from outside despite port forwarding set manually and correctly (no issues accessing any other service so it's not a router issue).