Good day.
Does anyone know if deleting "the information used to find Saved clips" then "transforms" these saved clips into "temporary" video that gets deleted after N days?
Vitamin seems to be working this way:
- At first, all video is "temporary" video, even "saved" clips (which are at first only pointers into temp video).
- When temporary video expires, saved clips are extracted from the bigger "temp" chunks and saved seperately.
So what happens if you delete "the information used to find Saved clips" from clips that are older than the "days to keep" temp video, do the "Saved" clips become temporary, and therefore get deleted when cleanup runs? If this is the case, then why the "permanently delete saved clips" option?
For now I'm using "permanently delete" but I'm wondering if I need to bother; processing time is very high, too high for a simple delete - it's as tho Vitamin was splitting the bigger temp chunks and removing the portions I delete. I'd rather have "Saved" clips become temp video again and let the garbage collector clean-up later...
Thanks.
Best Regards.
