I went camping over the weekend and wanted to maximize iPhone battery life, so I turned off all non-essential functions of my phone. I was hoping that logging out of the Sighthound app would result in the phone not being pinged each time an alert is generated. Unfortunately, even though I signed out, I still got notifications (that I was unable to follow when I selected them since I was logged out). I had to manually delete the app.
Am I missing something? How does a user temporarily STOP push notifications from being sent to their phone?
