Hello jfish303,
It is not possible to disable temporary video as Sighthound Video must record and temporarily keep all video from your cameras in order to run recognition and tracking. That being said, you can minimize the amount of space used by temporary video in the storage settings. The location of the initial temporary video cannot be changed, though you can change the location of the majority of your video in the storage settings.
For more details on how long video is saved, how to manage disk space, and how video clips are divided up, please see
https://www.sighthound.com/support/managing-your-videoRegards,
-Devin