by ryan » Wed Jan 06, 2016 6:28 pm
Hi Behman,
What OS are you using? Are you performing manual upgrades, or from within the app? Is it possible you have installed the app to multiple locations?
Unlikely (and you would probably know by now) but I have seen people who have imaging systems set up which restore their computer to a 'clean state' restore point on every reboot.
I would suggest completely deleting the application from your system (though not your data directory) and then downloading and installing 3.0.1 from our website. That should guarantee all is ok, or if you do wind up running 2.2 after a reboot it's clear there are either two installations or something is overwriting files from a backup of some sort.