Hi sharp,
Sorry for the confusion. Sighthound Video temporarily saves all video for the amount of time set in the storage settings. When these clips are removed they are then cut up into your saved clips that match your rules. For more details on how long video is saved, how to manage disk space, and how video clips are divided up, please see this article:
https://www.sighthound.com/support/managing-your-videoI'm guessing the 2 minute video clips you are viewing are the video source files located in the video directory. These are not meant to be viewed or interacted with as they are the source video for clips in Sighthound Video and do not directly correlate to any motion or events detected. If you wish to review your clips please do so in the Search View (
https://www.sighthound.com/support/search-view). If you wish to view any clips outside of the Search View you can export them (
https://www.sighthound.com/support/search-view#export)
Regards,
-Devin