Hello,
I changed the location where the video clips are stored (that may not be relevant for this question) and understand that I should think of the the files here as being in a "black box" and not manually access or delete them. However, I've been "monitoring" the contents of the various "camera" folders here to ensure that files are getting deleted. I'm concerned about this because I have been doing a lot of experimentation and trial & error to either get things working or to better understand how the system works. As a result I have renamed cameras and I've even had Sighthound hang/crash a couple of times. I have noticed that some "test" files have not been deleted and I think they should. I was originally running with the default "Keep Temp files" for 48 hours but then changed that to 240 hours (10 days!) before I realized I misunderstood this setting, and so I recently changed that to 1 hour. I thought that doing so would cause many of the files to be deleted within an hour but that hasn't happened. Does Sighthound "remember" the time setting that was in place for each file when it was created and delete that file after that amount of time or does the new setting get applied to all files? If it's the former then that probably explains why I still have some "old" files but if it's the latter then I have a problem. For example, I have a file that is almost 48 hours old but it is still here (with a "Keep for 1 hours" setting).
Please clarify how this works and let me know if I have a problem. If I have a problem, how can I get rid of these "old" files (I have done a "Quick Delete" on All the clips in the search list).
Thank you.
